Skip to main content
logo-bird
overhead shot of industrial piping
Building Long-Term Shareholder Value

Bird (TSX:BDT) is a leading Canadian construction company operating from coast-to-coast and servicing all of Canada’s major markets. Bird provides a comprehensive range of construction services from new construction for industrial, commercial, and institutional markets; to industrial maintenance, repair and operations services, heavy civil construction, and mine support services; as well as vertical infrastructure including, electrical, mechanical, and specialty trades. For over 100 years, Bird has been a people-focused company with an unwavering commitment to safety and a high level of service that provides long-term value for all stakeholders.

 

Financial Highlights

$2.3B


Revenue
Q2 2022 TTM


$2.9B


Backlog[1]
Jun. 30, 2022

$14M


Net Income
Q2 2022


$22M


Adj. EBITDA[2]
Q2 2022

$8M


Adj. Earnings[2]
Q2 2022


$577M


Revenue
Q2 2022


 


$1.8B


Pending Backlog[1] 
Jun. 30, 2022

 

$0.26


EPS
Q2 2022


 


3.7%


Adj. EBITDA Margin[2]
Q2 2022

 

$0.16


Adj. EPS[2]
Q2 2022


 



 

Q2 2022 Financial Highlights

 

Corporate Governance Framework

The Board of Directors and the management of Bird are committed to a strong corporate governance framework. Our corporate governance policies and practices are intended to ensure the interests of our stakeholders are at the center of all decisions we make.

  • A strong culture of ethical conduct
  • Recognition of the benefits of promoting Board diversity
  • Whistleblower Policy
  • Regular in-camera meetings, without officers and management present
  • Regular performance evaluations

91%

Independent Board Members

27%

Bird's Directors are Women


ATB Capital Markets Inc.              
Chris Murray    
416.520.0267              
cmurray@atb.com 

Canaccord|Genuity                 
Yuri Lynk                      
514.844.3708              
yuri.lynk@canaccordgenuity.com

CIBC World Markets              
Jacob Bout    
416.956.6766              
jacob.bout@cibc.com   

iA Capital Markets             
Naji Baydoun
514.830.8077              
naji.baydoun@iagto.ca

National Bank Financial         
Maxim Sytchev          
416.869.5617              
maxim.sytchev@nbc.ca

Raymond James Ltd.              
Frederic Bastien         
604.659.8232              
frederic.bastien@raymondjames.ca

TD Securities              
Michael Tupholme    
416.307.9389              
michael.tupholme@tdsecurities.com

STIFEL | GMP              
Ian Gillies    
416.943.6108              
ibgillies@stifel.com


Contact

Teri McKibbon, President & CEO
Wayne Gingrich, CFO

Telephone: 905.602.4122

For additional company information about Bird, visit www.sedar.com
For additional company information about Stuart Olson, visit www.sedar.com 

Contact us at investor.relations@bird.ca

Would you like to receive updates from Bird (TSX:BDT)? 

Sign-up for our distribution list here:

 

NOTE: To popup, add href="#modalpopup_onclick" and rel="modal:open" to link(s).
Example: <a href="#modalpopup_onclick" rel="modal:open">Contact Us</a>

NOTE: Only use one per page